I’m Going to Space!

Tilt World Sponsors JP Aerospace Student Science Projects.

News Flash!: Im going to space!

I, Flip the tadpole, am going to space in a PongSat. I’ll be nestled amongst 10 Tilt Point Seed Embedded Paper Coins. These 10 coins are part of a science experiment to test how space conditions affect the germination rate of the seeds! Awesome right!?

tilt-world-sends-flip-into-space-inside-viewThis is what my space capsule looked like during yesterday’s test flight. 😉

tilt-world-flip-wieghs-in-before-flight

This is me at the pre-flight check in. I still fit! I weighed in at one oz, so we have room for some snack… er seeds for the experiment.

The Flight

Track my progress here: https://www.facebook.com/jpaerospace

tilt-world-sends-flip-into-space-capsuleThe finished PongSat ready to mail to JPAerospace.

The Experiment

The Control PongSat with 10 more seed coins stays here on Earth. Once I return both sets of coins will be planted to see how they germinate. Check out LeafCutterDesigns.com who generously donated the Seed Paper for this experiment.

tilt-world-flips-experiement-control-open

The control group all sealed up waiting for my return from space. Once I make it back with the Tilt Point Seeds (I wont eat any I promise 😉 then we’ll plant both groups and see how many sprout.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

